Facebook today rolled out a new feature for its News Feed that will allow people to temporarily silence friends, pages, and other content they don’t want to see. Selecting the new Snooze tool, which appears in the drop-down menu on individual posts, lets people unfollow any person or page for 30 days. The move is not permanent, and your account will automatically re-follow the Snoozed person or page after a month. Facebook says it will not notify those who’ve been Snoozed, but it will notify people when the Snooze period for pages is about to expire. Snoozed pages can be re-followed manually at any time. The tool is rolling out over the next several weeks.
Write a comment